Sprung into Spring

Everyone is cleaning up their outside areas. Everyone except me.

Yard work is just not my thing.  I love a beautiful garden  but the gardening not very so much .  Too many old flower beds, too many weeds, too many nasty burdocks.

My solution? Snip the best blooms from my scraggly landscape and bring them inside where I can exercise a little more control.

I’m only a little bit better about tending to my vegetable plot.  Raised beds are heavenly.

But what is really on my mind is my suitcase.  After all the ruckus over the volcano and ash clouds it seems trans-Atlantic flights are getting back to normal.  That means a long planned trip will actually come to pass.

Good bye untidy yard.  Off soon to well kept British gardens!

One thought on “Sprung into Spring

Leave a Reply

