Dorchester, England

OK, it is now July and I have yet to post much from my late April – early May trip to England.  We went to Dorchester because my husband wanted to visit Thomas Hardy’s home.   You are met with a sign saying no photos when you walk onto the grounds of the Hardy property, so I have nothing to share from that.  The photo above does prove that my husband & I were not the only tourists in town the day of our visit.

Dorchester is Hardy’s fictional Casterbridge.

We travel to most locations by rail.  I tend to take a snap shot of the station sign where ever we stop (and stations in between.)  It helps me remember where I’ve been.

Most train stations have some flowers around to help brighten thing up a little.

Leave a Reply

