Word for 2/28 – Thing

There are so many things in my home.  Some have moved with me through the years (make that decades).

This ‘thing’ was hand-made: a mitten shape with a couple of clothespins to hold memos.  It was made by the husband of a school secretary who gave it to me when I left a teaching job back in my 20s.  I’ve made in to my 50s & I still cherish it.  It hangs in my kitchen where I can use it to hold a recipe card, a shopping list, or a memo to self don’t forget…  but I like it best just being there.

One thought on “Word for 2/28 – Thing

Leave a Reply

