Word for 4/23 – Faith

For those of the Christian faith yesterday was Good Friday.  Many gathered for special services.

But the numbers were not large enough for this city church to open its main sanctuary.  Instead they used this attractive side chapel.  Things will probably be different come tomorrow, Easter Sunday.

One thought on “Word for 4/23 – Faith

  1. dogear6 says:

    After I’d written up about my Dad, it occurred to me that faith was a perfect word for Easter and I didn’t write about it. I’m glad you did. I don’t participate in the Good Friday services like I used to and I miss it. Although it’s a ritual, it’s an important ritual to remember what Jesus did for us through his death and resurrection.

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

