Word for 6/21 – Called

Stevie Wonder’s I Just Called to Say I Love You was on the charts way back when I was dating my husband.  Our phone bills proved that when we called each other we said more than just “I love you”.  And the song isn’t one of my musical favorites. Still given the lyrics I think of it as “our song”.

The phones we had back then are long gone but this phone (which I use only when the power goes out) resembles the phones of the 1980s more than anything else I still possess.  

 

One thought on “Word for 6/21 – Called

Leave a Reply

