Word for 6/22 – Witch

Normally the camera is my hands.  That is a great way to be sure that you don’t end up with many photos of yourself.  I tend to dislike photos of myself.  I’m a witch that way.  I also used to refer to myself as a witch when I was scolding students more than I wished I needed to.  This photo was taken of me by my husband  around Christmas 2005 in London at the Globe Theatre.  Everyone on our tour was getting a photo of themselves in front of the stage.  I couldn’t pass it up.  If you wonder why my non witch like attire is posted for this word pretend that the best role for me in a Shakespearean play might be a witch in Macbeth. “Bubble, bubble, toil, and trouble…”

One thought on “Word for 6/22 – Witch

Leave a Reply

