Word for 7/21 – Early

The photo below proves that I was introduced to English china, Spode in particular, fairly early in life.  I had my cereal poured on top of that skiing cat & my OJ in the mug I have turned up-side-down for the photo each morning from kindergarten until -?- late elementary school.

The artwork certainly dates both me & the china.  I gave a  more timeless ‘Peter Rabbit’ set of childhood breakfast china to my niece when she was born.  But I doubt her china is still around like mine.  And if memory serves me right her’s was Wedgewood.  Ah, well!

One thought on “Word for 7/21 – Early

  1. I still have my daughter’s Peter Rabbit set plus the howling beagle cup that was my sister’s. I have to take a picture of it to post – it looks just like mine.

Leave a Reply

