Word for 8/14 – Girlfriend

I do not have any photos of my girlfriends.  They are a great bunch of women who live busy lives but are always there when I’m falling apart and really need them.  I was happy to play the decoy for a baby shower when one of them wanted to surprise her daughter-in-law.  And I was rewarded with this precious birth announcement after her grandchild arrived.

a grilfriend's grand baby girlI smile every time I enter my kitchen & see it at the bottom of my bulletin board.

One thought on “Word for 8/14 – Girlfriend

Leave a Reply

