Word for 8/20 – Quits

Today is expand my vocabulary day.  I almost posted for ‘quilts’ but then double checked that the word was really ‘quits‘.  Something told me it might not be just “I’ll calling it quits” in meaning.  Sure enough quits is “chiefly Brit, informal : having nothing owed by either side” when you check it at http://www.learnersdictionary.com/search/quits

 

 

 

I make my Grandmother’s biscuits,  my husband does the dishes, that way the two of us are quits.

One thought on “Word for 8/20 – Quits

  1. Great use of the word! I haven’t posted many comments, but I do read your posts on my phone when you publish them. You’ve done some really nice pictures and interpretations of the daily words.

Leave a Reply

