Word for 8/28 – Freeze

At the end of the garden season I often freeze some of the excess.  And sometimes that excess gets forgotten.  I also tend to freeze home-made chicken stock, extra meat, and an assortment of leftovers.  Well Hurricane Irene caused a power outage that prompted me to clean out my freezer.  But it also prompted me to cook up some food from my fridge that would be fine if used pronto or frozen after cooking.  So the top freezer of my fridge is neater looking now than it has been in a long while.

Leave a Reply

