Word for 9/24 – Plunk

Yesterday my husband & I drove past this ‘no-tell-motel’. Not the type of place we would be apt to plunk down at anymore, but I remember my then fiancée spending a night there so he could come to a performance I was as participating in about 27 – 28 years ago.  Time moves on but some buildings stay nearly the same.

One thought on “Word for 9/24 – Plunk

  1. I’d forgotten how we used to stay in those dinky places too. Some of them weren’t too bad and others were just terrible. I don’t miss them though.

Leave a Reply

