Word for 10/5 – Sometimes

Sometimes I can not believe that my former students, who I remember as grade school kids, are grown up young adults.  Pictured below are a brother & sister on a trip to China this past July.  Their Mom emailed me the photo.  The boy (young man) is now a college freshman & the girl (young woman) is a college grad doing an internship at a health clinic in South America.  It is even harder to imagine that if I had had children a few years after marrying they would be about the age of these two former students.  Instead I just have a cat who is the girl’s age.  That allows me my ‘premature retired’ status — cat’s do not require college tuition payments.

One thought on “Word for 10/5 – Sometimes

  1. Oh wow, look how grown up they are! Although it’s hard to believe your cat is the same age – what a long time to have a little pet. I love looking at her picture each time I come to your website.

Leave a Reply

