Word for 10/11 – Chummy

When it comes to keeping in contact with old chums from high school or college I have to say I haven’t.  Most my memories are fond but we have gone on to different places in our lives  (literally for sure & probably figuratively too.)

A few years ago a college roommate tracked me down & we exchanged a lot of emails.  A couple of summers back we actually met for lunch.  She got to met my husband.  And I got to meet the two little girls she & her husband have adopted from China.  (Her husband is the guy she was with back in college so I remembered him from that time.)

This is a photo that she emailed me when we were first catching up again:Her girls are in their Easter dresses and they look chummy as can be.

One thought on “Word for 10/11 – Chummy

Leave a Reply

