Word for 10/28 – Cave

Everyone talks about ‘man caves’ these days.  My husband does not have a ‘man cave‘, he has the master bedroom suite of our home has his office because the owners before us built a ton of book cases into the master.  We use what was meant to be the en-suite guest room as our bedroom.

Our home has a down stairs ‘den’ that I used as my studio’s waiting room during the years that I taught piano in this house.  After closing my business that ‘den’ has become my ‘girl cave‘ –TV & computer center.  To minimize glare I have the old venetian blinds closed most of the time.  That makes it ‘cave-like’ even though it would be a bright ‘non-cave‘ if I opened them.  

One thought on “Word for 10/28 – Cave

Leave a Reply

