Word for 11/14 – Author

I read a ton during my elementary school years.  Louisa May Alcott was an author who I enjoyed in my preteen years.  In part it was because of her stories but I know it was also influenced by the fact I had selected a doll modeled after her character ‘Jo’ as a five-year old.   Sometime in junior high I discovered T. H. White’s The Once and Future King.  It remained my favorite books for many years.  Then in my mid twenties I discovered Edith Wharton.  I  have a few of her short stories & novellas still to read but I am in no rush to say I have read all of her works.  With a non-living author once you have read all their work the thrill of reading one of their creations for the 1st time can not be recaptured.

One thought on “Word for 11/14 – Author

Leave a Reply

