Word for 12/14 – Drowsy

Wells Cathedral

What do you think?  Is the gentleman in black with the blue sash truly reading or is he drowsy?  And the woman in white behind him, is she engaged in prayer & reflection or is her head bowed because she is drowsy?

There is one thing I do know.  My husband took this photo, not me.  How do I know this?  Because I cropped myself out of the photo.  I was seated just across the aisle from the gentleman.  I am pretty sure I was drowsy, at the very least I had sat down because my feet were weary.  Sometimes it is tough work being a tourist.

2 thoughts on “Word for 12/14 – Drowsy

  1. It is hard to be a tourist. And with not sleeping good at night in a strange place, it’s hard to not be drowsy in the afternoon. That looks like a good place for a quick nap.

Leave a Reply

