Wacky Wednesday #2 A – January is National Hot Tea month

 The Republic of Tea’s Peppermint Cuppa Chocolate Tea Bags

I had high hopes for this tea.  Sadly I have to say it is not a calorie free way to get the taste of chocolate.  However it is calorie free and it smells great.  I have found I like it brewed along with decaf Earl Gray tea. I am fond of mixing flavors of tea.

During the summer I enjoy ice tea frequently.  It is not a habit for me to drink hot tea unless I am playing hostess or am out with someone else having tea or coffee.  I am going to try to change that this winter.  I figure a pot of tea with a splash of skim is a good way to keep my hands out of the cookie jar or the bread box at least part of the time. 

4 thoughts on “Wacky Wednesday #2 A – January is National Hot Tea month

  1. I was just sitting here sipping my piping hot peppermint tea when I read this post. Chocolate would be a nice addition…sorry that tea wasn’t as good as it sounded. Hate it when that happens. I’m not fond of fruit flavoured teas, however, I did come across a white pomegranate that I’m really fond of. Now I can never find it in stores…lol.

Leave a Reply

