Back of the Box Cookie Recipe

There are many good recipes on the back of boxes or cans.  I recently found a recipe for Magic Raspberry Cookie Bars on the back of a box of Keebler Graham Cracker Crumbs.  You can click on the link above to view the recipe as it appears on the box.

I made a few alterations while preparing the recipe.  Instead of using 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs I used 1  1/2 cups of  graham cracker crumbs & 1/2 cup of oats.  I also decided to add an egg to the sweetened condensed milk.  My reason for that is that it would add protein and help bind the bars together.  Instead of the pecans or walnuts called for in the recipe I used 1/2 cup of almonds and 1/2 cup of chocolate chips.  I had an abundance of almonds on hand and what isn’t better with the addition of chocolate.  I was very happy with the finished results.  These cookies freeze very well.

         

2 thoughts on “Back of the Box Cookie Recipe

Leave a Reply

