Thoughtful Thursday #3 – Happiest

When are you happiest?

I am happiest when my conscience is clear, when my worries are few, and when I have a purpose.  Nothing kills my happiness faster than fears that I have done something, or someone, wrong.  When I am worried my anxiety drowns my chances of feeling happy.  While I enjoy leisure and travel I also relish an engaging project.

I can be happy alone at the computer, reading a book, or watching TV but only if those solitary times are balanced with social time.  I am happy spending time with my husband, with a friend, or with a group of nice people.  I admit that I like attention and that it can contribute to my happiness but I am just as happy watching anyone who has earned it shine.

I appreciate variety, I like choices, yet I may be my happiest when an unexpected pleasure comes my way.

3 thoughts on “Thoughtful Thursday #3 – Happiest

  1. Your first paragraph rings so true for me as well. Learning not to worry has been the hardest personal change I’ve ever undertaken. Well, that and learning to be happy on my own. 🙂

    Variety and choices are wonderful, I agree there as well, but those little surprises are just amazing. This morning, my D warmed my towel in the dryer for me while I was in the shower. I reached out and grabbed it when I was done and it was all warm and fluffy….I just stood there and smiled. Silly little things make all the difference.

    Good thoughts Kitty. You inspire me often.

    • I am so pleased that the end of the post bit and the phrase ‘unexpected pleasures’ is resonating with people. I can not say how long I looked at the screen and fiddled with my wording before for that part before I hit the publish button, but it was a while.

      Your comments make me happy, happy.

Leave a Reply

