Thoughtful Thursday # 14 – Be a Critic

Would you rather be a food critic, a book critic, or a film critic?

Food critic, no doubt about it.  I like books but I have no desire to dissect them.  I have even less desire to dissect films.  But food, dissecting food is fun.  And I believe I already have a better knowledge base when it comes to food then I do in the other two subjects.

Now I am not truly aspiring to be a food critic but if you are then you would find this interesting — Rita Connelly lucked into becoming a food critic/writer when she noticed an ad in a local newspaper for a restaurant reviewer.  She has a great tips to share.

The one strength she mentions that you need which I don’t possess is

“You cannot be a timid eater and be a
food writer.”

I knew there was a reason I was not really serious about becoming a food critic.

5 thoughts on “Thoughtful Thursday # 14 – Be a Critic

Leave a Reply

