Travel Tuesday # 21 – Molly’s in Hanover NH

I remember this restaurant as  Molly’s Balloon went it first opened.  It replaced a clothing shop and at the time there were other places to eat along Hanover’s main street that I preferred.  That  was back in the mid 1980s. Now the other places I knew are long gone.  So while making a day trip to the “Upper Valley”  Molly’s is where we stop for lunch these days.  It is pretty typical of a New England college town hang out, take your parents establishment.  The decor is wise crack comments on wooden plagues, old back and white photos of Dartmouth doings, and other memorabilia.

So when we stopped there this past Sunday I enjoyed a house salad, a cranberry spritzer, and the 4 oz maple glazed salmon with snow peas while my husband had a house salad, a Sam Adams Pale Ale, and a cheeseburger with fries.  Because I had no starch I asked if my husband wanted to share a piece of carrot cake with me.  Well I am sorry to say I failed to take a photo of the carrot cake but it was a gigantic slice.  We both ate all we wanted and still had about half of it left to bring home.

3 thoughts on “Travel Tuesday # 21 – Molly’s in Hanover NH

  1. robin@www.crimeandliterature.com says:

    I never think to take pictures of what I have to eat at restaurants. But now I am thinking about it. I’m definitely in the mood for carrot cake. And I adore college towns!

Leave a Reply

