Travel Tuesday # 22 – Vale of Evesham

Time to share another scrapbook page.  I pulled a red binder off my shelf and found memories of an August 2005 trip to England.  My husband was on a mission to see a number of cathedrals and while there are tons of pictures of them I enjoyed taking shots of the landscape while we traveled mile after mile on trains.  These photos include some crops being harvested.  I could not figure out what the crop was.  If you know, or have an educated guess I am interested in learning.

I’ll be posting more pages from this particular trip in the weeks to come.  Until then…

3 thoughts on “Travel Tuesday # 22 – Vale of Evesham

  1. I looked up Evesham to see what they might farm there, It looks like it is a ‘hub for the UK’s fruit and vegetable growing industry’. I don’t think I can help you identify the crop 🙂 It is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

