Travel Tuesday # 23 – Bishop’s Palace & Gardens, Wells England

If there is any place where the pictures in my scrapbook fail to do justice to my memory of its beauty  Wells Bishop’s Palace & Gardens is it.  I also believe there have been a lot of improvements made to this attraction since my August 2005 visit.  
The first time we went to Wells to visit the Cathedral we were unaware that the Bishop’s Palace & Gardens were there just around the corner.  Luckily we found out about them on made a return trip to visit both.  And my husband and I need to get back to Wells England again as we have yet to catch a service and hear their choir live.

4 thoughts on “Travel Tuesday # 23 – Bishop’s Palace & Gardens, Wells England

  1. That bit of architecture looks medieval, which stirs the imagination to knights and ladies at tournaments. English gardens, even the most formal, are so beautiful and tranquil! I think I might need to go find my Sir Thomas Malory 🙂

Leave a Reply

