Daily Prompt: Resolved

Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

Probably not, given that I have rarely made New Year’s resolutions.  It was not a family tradition and I never got into the habit.  Perhaps in my 20s or 30s I may have made a few.  I expect they were to weigh less, eat healthy,  and exercise.  Those things will always be on my “to do list.”  I think about them everyday.  Some days I am better than others.  When I am “naughty” I know I can only make an effort to be more prudent going forward.  

I am about 5 lbs lighter than I was at this time last year. The quality of what I put into my mouth is pretty good, but I need to consume smaller quantities.  Exercise: I average 3-4 Zumba classes weekly, I have done some light weight & resistance “toning,”  and often a weekly Yoga class.  I do not intend to ever join the marathoner ranks.  I do not expect to become many sizes smaller either.  But if I can say as much about good eating and exercise habits on January 2, 2014 I will consider it not too shabby.


2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Resolved

  1. I’m glad to see you’re trying the daily prompts! I enjoyed them both. I haven’t been to your blog for a while apparently – I didn’t realize you’d changed your theme again. When I read your posts in my E-mails (you’re one of the few that I get delivered instantly), I don’t realize that you changed this up.

    I hope all is well with you. Glad to hear you lost some weight – that’s a wonderful accomplishment.

    Happy New Year!

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

