On the move

If you could move to any location on the planet, where would you go and why?

I spent a good number of years dreaming of retiring to the Cotswolds town of Morton-in-Marsh. If I could move anywhere that would still be high on my list of choices. However if money is no object I might consider a location in central London within view of one of the beautiful parks. If I did so I would enjoy the lovely flower gardens without having to labor, I would visit museums, attend concerts and theatre. And when I needed an escape from the urban hustle and bustle I would take a train out to the countryside.

Powered by Plinky

3 thoughts on “On the move

  1. Those both sound good! And maybe I’d even come visit – with my camera, of course.

    How are you? It’s good to see you still posting occasionally.

    Nancy

  2. That is such a difficult question. Philadelphia is my favorite place I have ever lived, but the crime in the city makes me rethink whether I would want to move back. I loved San Diego when I lived there, and I would go back – but for the earthquakes and taxes. I used to think I wanted to live at the beach because I grew up so close to the shore, I could never imagine loving any place more, but things change. I am moving back to Virginia this summer. I have always loved Boston and used to dream about moving there, or on its North Shore. Yes, I was right. This question is too difficult. 🙂

  3. This is just too hard! I’ve not been fortunate enough yet to travel to Europe, but I’m certain that there are so many things that I’d love about England and France. My husband and I plan on retiring in Manteo, NC–it’s one of our favorite places. I also have always wanted to live in Manhattan. I love having lots to do.

Leave a Reply

