What’s your learning style?

I would most likely be labeled a visual learning. I do take in what I see. However I listen too. Put that together and what do you get? An auto-visual learner.: translation — plug in the TV, throw in a DVD and let me soak it up. Or place me in a lecture hall with a slide show or power point projection.

Do I learn on my own, in a social setting, or with guidance of an expert? Yes, yes, and yes. A little bit of any of those, but each at the correct time.

Powered by Plinky

4 thoughts on “What’s your learning style?

  1. Kitty great question. I need to learn by doing. Then repeat, repeat, repeat. For instance, I wanted to learn how to do texture on photos. I took an online video course. Wrote out the steps and repeated each step again and again. The nuns used to tell my parents that I hit a wall and would quit. I make sure I don’t do that anymore.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

