Chicken Soup

… be it for the soul or for the body, or maybe just for the warmth and aroma.soup

It may look a bit more like beef broth than chicken as I decided to use some “forbidden rice” which added an extra depth of color.  I guess I could have/should have rinsed the black rice but to me that means washing about nutrients.

However, whatever, I have a good number of hearty bowls of low sodium/low cal goodness ahead of me this week.

Besides the forbidden rice I used arborio rice, & whole wheat orzo, carrots & celery – plenty of onion powder, ground rosemary, a couple pinches of ground pepper and paprika, and oodles of torn chicken meat.

2 thoughts on “Chicken Soup

Leave a Reply

